Holy dill pickles.

Between working on quilts and graphic work – there needs to be a little bit of time put aside to feed the gut. The monster needs to be fed, I don’t make the rules! And that usually means grocery shopping! Imagine my glee when I went shopping and found some baby cucumbers. First thing that popped to mind, dill pickles! Proper dill pickles. I don’t have the ‘gallon jar’ and yes, I could only fit six baby cucumbers in this jar that I bought from Milly’s, but I think it came out pretty impressive.

I got the recipe from here. I added extra mustard seeds, celery salt and slices of onions to mine. Something tells me that this isn’t going to last long. Bring on more spring/summer crops!eggquilts_candied_tiger

Leave a Reply

