Scraps Scraps and more SCRAPS!

I find it the hardest to throw away perfectly good scraps of material leftover from previous projects. I’m pretty sure I’m not alone in this one. However, what can be done with scraps which are too small for much, but too big to throw away? I have made a salvage quilt a few years back and I loved every back-breaking second of it. Deep down, I still believe in the quintessential principal of quilt making, and that is to use up whatever that is available. Want not, waste not. I don’t have enough scraps for another queen size quilt, although I do have enough for small projects. I have started to separate my scraps into colour groups and have decided to make modern alphabet patchworks with them. I see another throw cushion cover coming!!eggquilts_awesomesauce

Leave a Reply

