Typography Wall Quilt

Recently, I have done more and more typographical pieces. I enjoy constructing type with patchwork craftiness. I am on the verge of updating my living room and I am coming up with ideas on what to do with the walls. I don’t really want to repaint the walls with a feature colour, what we have currently is perfectly fine. With that said, I do want a little something that will give my small living space a spruce up, preferably with a subtle hint of bohemian cosiness. I have never done a quilt for hanging ever before and thought, wouldn’t it be fun to have a largish quilt as the centrepiece of the wall? I’ve narrowed down my choices to the picture below. Now, fingers crossed, it will come together and look exactly as drawn!!eggquilts_suestrobel_typography_quilt

2 thoughts on “Typography Wall Quilt

Leave a Reply

